Ipod Touch Software Update – Error Code 1479

14 Jun

Hi Friends,

No time to chat (sadness) but just wanted to share a easy fix for an annoying error code.  Tried to upgrade my 1st generation ipod touch (so I’m living in the 2000s still – whatever) to the newest software (version 3.1.3 – costs $5 – freakin’ apple) which is required for some of the newer apps.  I kept getting a “blah.blah.blah… error 1479 ” message.  Didn’t really have time to frig with all the steps crazy Apple wants you to go through (or pay $40 for support) so I was THRILLED when just turning off my virus protection (free Antivir) did the trick.  I do have the latest version of Itunes and I’m working on a hp with Windows 7.  Hope this helps someone out there in cyberspace!

Leave a Reply

