I Have > 1 Soulmate

17 Jun

And as for me – God really blessed my socks off when he sent me my friends.

Don’t think your selflessness and unreal generosity goes unnoticed.  Everytime I touch something clean in our new house – I’ll think of you and all that hard (nonfun) work.  Here’s lookin’ at you kid(s):

Thanks for grabbin’ your twisted tea, buckets and batmobiles!  Legit couldn’t have done it without you.

Somebody’s gonna drop everything,
Run out and crank up their car,
Hit the gas, get there fast,
Never stop to think ‘what’s in it for me?’ or ‘it’s way too far,’
They just show on up with their big old heart,
You find out who your friends are…

Listen to it.  Think about it.  And go thank somebody.

2 Responses to “I Have > 1 Soulmate”

  1. Stevie June 18, 2010 at 5:32 am #

    Awww… you’re the bestest! Enjoy your new home, darling!

    That said, not *entirely* sure if I’d leave the pool full of girls in bikinis to help you clean… I mean come on. ;-)

  2. Katie June 18, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I love you teewebby! Cleaning is really not so bad, especially with friends! So glad I could help you guys out(even in a very small way way. Can’t wait for you to get all settled into your dream home! You two definitely deserve it!

Leave a Reply

