Endless Successes!

5 Aug

Don’t be depressed after that last post kittens.  Killer deals were still had:

1. Woolrich Women’s Somerton Microsuede Moc,British Tan,Medium (US Women’s 8.5-9.5 M) – $21  These babies are SUPER comfy and have soles so they are great for when I’m chasing doggie around the yard.  Until we get a freakin’ kitchen floor – these are permanently attached to my feeties!

2. Antenna Midnight Blossom 17″ Laptop Sleeve,Black/Red,17″ $45.00  – This sucker was a bit ‘harder’ and more padded than I’d pictured, which is an okay issue because I have a horrible case of the dropsies and would *hate* to kill my laptop.  It fit’s my 17″(diagonal screen – don’t ask me why this is the standard way to measure laptops) hpG60 quite nicely – snugly – not too big or too small.  It also has a nifty pocket for documents too.  Good for days you just want your laptop and not a giant bag.

3. Pepper’s Women’s Morgan Sport Polarized Sunglasses,Brushed Tortoise Frame/Brown Lens,one size – $35

– These were the the best of the shades I got.  They’re still a touch big, but they came in a great case and the design is solid.  Do I look like a bug?  Should I keep em?

4.Pilar Abril Lila Wallet,Blue Lake,one size $24.00 – Great wallet with tons of pockets.  Sturdy quality and awesome price.  A+ Mr. Pilar.

5.PUMA Dare Reporter,Cloudburst-White-Cloudburst,one size – $50.  Perfect size for a 17″ laptop, solid construction and can be over the shoulder or across.

6. ASICS Women’s Gel-Enduro 5 Running Shoe,Castlerock/Black/Blue,8 M $64.95 – I know, I know black sneakers.  Guh.  For whatever nonfashionable reason I really like them and they’re SUPER comfy.  its like the wrap perfectly around my foot.  And just think how long until they look dirty!  Yay!7. : A.J. Morgan Freedom Rectangular Sunglasses,Green Floral Frame/Smoke Lens,one size – $20.  Again, unrequited love.  Don’t hate me for having crazy taste. I have to keep them!

8. And now… drum roll please:  the purse!  My final answer:Isn’t it just adorable!  It’s the perfect size, tons of handy pocket, even a metal loop to clip my keys onto.  Best of all = cow-free! Be gone cognitive dissonance!  Co-Lab by Christopher Kon Carolina Satchel,Cognac,one size $71.

It even has a long strap for cross-body use and a cute stripey interior.  I’m a happy camper!  And I know what you’re thinking. Tessah!  That’s wayyyyy too much money to spend on yourself- it’s not even your birthday.  And I say to you: everything was 40% off! The math is semi-comforting:

$21 + 45 + 35 + 24 + 50 + 65 + 20 + 71 = $331 – 40% =198.60 – Stayed under my $200 coach budget!

So, just to reiterate (and make myself feel better about spending a ton on myself) I got all the aforementioned [slippers, laptop sleeve, 2 pairs of sunglasses, a wallet, a laptop bag, running sneakers and a fab handbag for less than the cost of this:

Shopping spree successfully justified.

Leave a Reply

