Bridesmaids Dresses – Brands

27 Aug

Bridesmaid Brands:

Maggie London

My girl’s wore Maggie London dresses that I found on clearance at dillards.com.  The beauty in that is that they were around $70 and (miraculously) the sizes they needed were still available.  In my experience, Maggie has *beautiful* dresses that are made of high quality materials that really do flatter most bodies… see – aren’t my girls *gorgeous*!? They come in delicious, rich colors too. Plus, they’re the type of dress that can be worn again because they’re not super bridesmaidy.  Nordstrom.com is a great site to check Maggie Londons pieces out at, but be sure to price shop once you’ve found a specific item you like… I generally use google shopping.

J. Crew

If you’re wallet is a bit more padded (as I wish mine was), J. Crew has some killer dresses, again, not super bridesmaidy and made of super high quality materials.  These should last a while!  Obvs. JCrew.com is the place to shop for these beauts.  There’s a wedding section on the main page, and they actually have some amazing bridal gowns too, although those are sure to break the bank, with some weighing in well over a grand – eeps!

J.S. Collections

No personal experience here, just cute stuff online!  Nordstrom seems to be the place to shop for this (less expensive) brand, which also carries lovely (and shockingly cheap) wedding gowns…  J.S. seems very similar to Maggie London too?

Obviously – Kels hasn’t nailed down a definite color or cut, so I’m (being safe and) going overboard to give her lot of options!

So far here are the preliminary polyvore collections (in blue and green) that I’ve put together for Kels…

2 Responses to “Bridesmaids Dresses – Brands”

  1. Kelsey August 28, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    You are too good to me!! I love all the suggestions.. live through me all you want!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wedding – Pt. 1 – Bridesmaids « Baking Life By The Horns - March 15, 2011

    […] with one of the most prettiful parts of wedding planning – BRIDESMAIDS DRESSES! I know I have briefly touched on this topic before, but allow me to […]

Leave a Reply

