Mondays with Poppa

27 Sep

Oh  my.  I know I’ve been gone too long when I have to sign into wordpress.  I’ve been experience a serious case of bloggers block. That and home-repairs are TAKING OVER.

Today I learned that kids need to write at least 4 days a week to become better writers.  That includes me.  So Imma try.  And Imma probably fail.

But can you promise me something? That you won’t be mad if this turns from ‘Baking Life by the Horns’ to ‘Fixing Life by the Horns’.  Cuz it just might.

Lately I’ve been having Mondays With Poppa.  Like Tuesdays With Morrie only less Mitch Albom and more faucets and Home Depot runs.

Here’s what we did today(!):

This sucker was like a sprinkler that never really turned off before:

And here’s the prettyful new Price Pfister faucet, complete with new loverly soap dispenser ala Tarjayyyyy…

I realize that these are totally different light settings, but it’s part of my kicking-the-writers-block to not use excuses like ‘I can’t take photos without natural light!’ So please forgive me.

There’s lots of other fun projects that I *must* update you on – so hang with me – but for today – dat’s all!  Xoxo!

2 Responses to “Mondays with Poppa”

  1. Stevie September 27, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    See, it’s funny, because just yesterday Momma came out to help me replace my shower head… and hang a giant picture… and fix some curtains… and Daddy-o was out fishing. Puh-shaw.

    • Leah September 28, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

      LOVE that faucet! so modern-esque! very nice!!

Leave a Reply

