Santa’s Running a Little Late Honey

23 Dec

So as each year passes, I do tons of fun decorations/baking that I promise myself I’ll share someday.  Since I’m usually cranking these things out last minute, there’s rarely time to spare to load ’em on here.  And since I’d imagine most of you are far more prompt than I , my ideas the day before the holiday, would probably do you no good.

That said, I’ve finally come to the realization that there will never be enough time to get ideas/instructions up.  Seeing as I made these Christmas cookies TWO YEARS AGO.  Forgive me.   And who knows, maybe they’ll still give you some ideas in time for the big day.  They’re all great to eat gifts after all.

Xoxo!

 

Gingie!!

Peanut Butter Buckeyes (recipe here)

Joy Brownies (baked in cupcake pan and piped)

Peanut Butter Blossoms (recipe here)

 

Sugar Cookie Cut-outs Frosted with This Awesome Icing Recipe

After I’d created all of these, I bagged them individually (protective purposes- they were travelling from Tulsa to NY for the holiday) and tied them with festive ribbon before boxing them up.  Plus, the baggies keep them fresh a bit longer:)

PS) These were from my earlier days of baking and I didn’t have such a nice camera back then.  But you get the idea right?

And with that, I’m back to the (joyful) insanity that Christmas tends to be.

Merry, Merry Christmas to each and every one of you!

Leave a Reply

