Sourdough Versatility and Lazy, Lazy Me

2 Jan

Well it’s official.  I never got out of my pjs today and I ate darling Stevie‘s sourdough for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  I win.

I know I should be embarrassed, but sometimes you just need a day off from life.  On your couch.  In cotton pjs.  Being entirely unproductive, anti-social and sloth-like.

And – if you’re wondering here’s my:

Top three ways to eat sourdough

for every meal.

1 – breakfast – toasted with a light swipe of butter and heavy glob of strawberry jam.

2 – lunch – cream cheese and veggie pepperoni

3 – dinner – toasted with crunchy  peanut butter, banana slices and a drizzle of honey

mmmmmmmm.  carb heaven.

and while we’re on the topic of things-i-probably-should-not-admit I ate my leftover coconut cake drenched in dark chocolate fondue. Shame on me.

One Response to “Sourdough Versatility and Lazy, Lazy Me”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Toad in the Hole! « Baking Life By The Horns - February 21, 2011

    […]  Talk about manna from heaven.  In fact my disgusting love for her loaves can be evidenced here.  (Should be embarrassing but instead my mouth is […]

Leave a Reply

