What I’ve been procrastinating… BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!

13 Sep

Alright, so I have *completely* run out of excuses…

  • The laundry is done and clothes are put away.
  • The floors have been vacuumed.
  • The dishes are done and the sink has been scrubbed.
  • The dogs have been fed.
  • Beautiful childhood friend’s wedding photos have been uploaded to facebook for appropriate oogling.
  • Window boxes have been made, painted, hung and planted.
  • That weird upstairs shelving unit now has a curtain bar and a cute homemade curtain covering it.
  • Groceries have been bought and put away.
  • Plants have been watered.
  • Pinterest has been scoured and repinned obsessively
  • Mason jar chandelier is painted, roped and completed.  Perfect in every way.
  • Homemade Lipton Diet Green Tea recipe has been located and True Lime has been ordered in anticipation
  • Windowsill has been repaired and repainted (thanks to great dane mutt for that little project – yes he chewed on it).
  • Kitchen door has been repaired and repainted (thanks to cockapoo for the jump-scratching destruction.)
  • Bathroom door has repainted (thanks to my clumsy self and hair dye for that little project.)
Oh, wait, you’re wondering what all these silly projects were keeping me from?  Caught me.  This queen of (sometimes productive) procrastination has been putting off this very post.  And the completion of a related website…
The truth is, I was scurred.  Vewy, vewy scurred.  ‘Cause a close girlfriend and I are venturing out into unknown territory together(and by that I mean I’m scared silly and she’s all confident and poised – typical).
This post is an announcement.  Opening the floodgates to criticism and/or sharing our love for all things sparkly, ruffly, functional, and overall lovely with the world at large.
Did you guess yet?
We’re opening an Etsy shop.  Which will here-forth be known as our Etsy shoppe, because clearly that sounds much more chic and desirable.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m over the moon excited about the process; the incredible logo and banner hubs created for us, and all the fun ideas we’ve been bouncing around, buying and upcycling great materials all under the guise of ‘work,’ the projects that have culminated in killer products I’m psyched to share, even the putting together of the actual site.
It’s just that there is this nervous, insecure, pessimistic, stressed-out, totally terrified little voice inside of me that says that a) nobody is going to be interested in my stupid creations and b) anyone who does make the mistake of purchasing one of my goodies is surely going to regret it and make that clear in their seller reviews.
SHUT UP VOICE.
So, on that note, now that you are all privy to my self-conversing and hideous inner voice – aren’t you just dying to mosey over to the new shoppe?  Ha!
In all seriousness, I’m hoping to have that beaut up and running by mid to end of-this week.  Fingers crossed?  All that is really left is uploading pics/sharing the deets of the first projects up for sale.  You know, putting my creative handiwork on display for the world to see (and perhaps chew up and spit out – says that little obnoxious voice) which I’ve been avoiding with gusto.
I’ll keep you updated kittens.  Until then…  xoxo!
3 Responses to “What I’ve been procrastinating… BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!”

  1. oyin September 14, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    So proud of you! I can’t wait to see all the goodies you come up with!

  2. Stevie Hegge (@redgaloshes) September 19, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Does hoarding supplies count as progress? ;) If so, we are GOLDEN, baby.

    • twebby October 16, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

      It most CERTAINLY does:)

Leave a Reply

