Falling in Love

17 Sep

To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of autumn.  I know lots of New Yorkers who would slap me for saying that but the truth is, I can’t help but see fall as a precurser to our endless months of frigidity.  Alas.

However, today was one of those crisp, juicy fall days that even the most hard-hearted autumn-haters can’t hate on.

Breakfast with the folks, tennis in the crisp fall air, local fresh apples,

cinnamon donuts and icy cider,

a new wreath project for the shoppe

droopy Amish white bread (I think I peeked one to many times!)

and homemade honey cinnamon butter (recipe coming soon!).

What’s not to love!?

Leave a Reply

